Municipal Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 4:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    Council Chambers
    57 N Liberty Street
    Cumberland, MD 21502

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 5 year terms.
  • John Jacobs, Vice Chair - Term expires April 01, 2026
  • Victor S. Rezendes - Term expires December 01, 2023
  • Aaron Hendrickson, Secretary - Term expires April 01, 2026
  • Ben Wolters, Chair - Term expires October 01, 2022
  • Ally Litten - Term expires December 01, 2023

  • Councilman Seth Bernard, ex officio (non-voting)
  • Alternate (VACANT)
Cumberland's Municipal Planning and Zoning Commission is a 5-member Commission in addition to 1 City Council member who shall serve as an Ex Officio, nonvoting member. The commission is responsible for recommending to the Mayor and City Council changes to the Zoning Code, Subdivision Code, and Comprehensive Plan. They approve major subdivision plans (more than 5 lots) and from time to time specific site plans for commercial development that may have a major impact on transportation and other related public services. Visit our Planning Department page for more information.